Author Topic: Inability to enter urdu digits in year and page  (Read 20254 times)

Offline federica

  • Amministratore
  • Delfino
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.043
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Inability to enter urdu digits in year and page
« Reply #7 on: 04 July 2011, 20:27:55 »
The file <your_site>/components/com_abook/views/book/tmpl/default.php shows the book on the front-end side, after the modify you are able to show both pag and year urdu numbers.

Send me the url where you want show the urdu number.
Al mondo ci sono 10 tipi di persone, quelli che hanno capito il codice binario e quelli che non l'hanno capito.
http://www.antivirushelp.it
stacca la spina!

Offline mrizwan

  • Coccinella
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Inability to enter urdu digits in year and page
« Reply #8 on: 05 July 2011, 16:58:14 »
Thanks for the reply. Here is the link. The page number and year are displayed in english. The books not showing the page number and year of publication are those in which i have written  urdu numbers

http://nubuwat.org/qadianis/

Offline federica

  • Amministratore
  • Delfino
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.043
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Inability to enter urdu digits in year and page
« Reply #9 on: 05 July 2011, 18:13:27 »
Hello mrizwan,
what extension are you using in this link? Plugin, component or module? I have difficulty understanding urdu language :-) Are you using the plugin?
Al mondo ci sono 10 tipi di persone, quelli che hanno capito il codice binario e quelli che non l'hanno capito.
http://www.antivirushelp.it
stacca la spina!

Offline mrizwan

  • Coccinella
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Inability to enter urdu digits in year and page
« Reply #10 on: 07 July 2011, 12:45:33 »
Thanks. I solved the problem by installing the joomla plugin gNumber.

On the page i am using loadbook plugin.

Offline federica

  • Amministratore
  • Delfino
  • *****
  • Posts: 1.043
  • Karma: +1/-0
Re: Inability to enter urdu digits in year and page
« Reply #11 on: 11 July 2011, 09:17:20 »
ok, but if you want show urdu number without gNumber plugin you have to make the follow changes.

<your_site>/plugins/content/abook_loadbook.php
row 212
from
Code: [Select]
if ($book->pag!=0){to
Code: [Select]
if ($book->pag!=""){
row 230
from
Code: [Select]
if ($book->year!=0){to
Code: [Select]
if ($book->year!=""){
Al mondo ci sono 10 tipi di persone, quelli che hanno capito il codice binario e quelli che non l'hanno capito.
http://www.antivirushelp.it
stacca la spina!

Offline mrizwan

  • Coccinella
  • *
  • Posts: 20
  • Karma: +0/-0
Re: Inability to enter urdu digits in year and page
« Reply #12 on: 11 July 2011, 15:40:20 »
It is now working. Thanks for all of the help. I appreciate it