Basic question: how to make books appear in frontpage?

Started by eldiegoefe, 19 April 2011, 00:18:15

Previous topic - Next topic
A financial contribution is greatly appreciated as a support, to help us to keep live the project.
If you like this project you can donate some piece of BitCoin to this address: bc1qy5tgq6tvrckac2a57unxvqcnxamrvhduve9sj9

eldiegoefe

Hola! I'm really new to Joomla and ABook, i guess i'm asking something very basic but anyway, I need some help.

I installed ABook through the Extensions Manager in Joomla (file: com_abook_1_1_0.tgz). I manually add the directories abook and abook_file to the image directory. Then I am able to upload pictures, setup categories and add books. But once I add two or three just to test, I can't find any module to add to the template. The question is: after I upload some books, how do I see them on the pages of my site? I was expecting to find a module or plugin that I can set to appear somewhere, but I couldn't find it.

I can explain it better in spanish, but can't do it in italian!

Gracias y saludos a todos!

A financial contribution is greatly appreciated as a support, to help us to keep live the project.
If you like this project you can donate some piece of BitCoin to this address: bc1qy5tgq6tvrckac2a57unxvqcnxamrvhduve9sj9

eldiegoefe

I'll try to answer myself. I found that I could add ABOOK items (author, book, category, etc) creating a menu. So I created a menu, and then created a module to contain the menu, and then I send that module to some position on the template.

Now there are some things I'd like to know if are already built on ABOOK (I should open a new thread I guess...) or if you plan to develop:
1. One more field for setting the "Collection" (diferent sets of books under the same editor).